Tobacco Adventures

I have acquired a taste for fine tobacco ever since my parents brought back Cuban cigars from their trip to the Dominican Republic earlier this year. Sadly, I’m down to one cigar, having smoked an average of one a month for the past half-year.  Properly prepared and smoked, tobacco has a really good flavor to it.  It’s a world of difference from the crap cigarette smokers experience.  Also, not inhaling the smoke is a big plus as well.

Last weekend I decided to try out pipe smoking. I figured it would be kind of cool to get the whole “pipe-smoking professor” look going on. :-P

I did a bit of research online so I wouldn’t sound like an idiot at the tobacconist’s shop, then went out and bought myself a pipe. To my dismay, the only pipes that were available were plastic ones. They were relatively inexpensive, so I decided to give it a shot.

Unfortunately, my experiment in pipe smoking did not go as well as I’d hoped. The cheap pipe gave the tobacco a ‘melted plastic’ flavor, and the tobacco was nowhere near as tasty as the Cuban cigars I liked. Thus ended my foray into pipe smoking.

If I ever get my hands on a decent wooden pipe and some real tobacco I might try it again, but until then I’ll be using my plastic pipe as a prop.

One thought on “Tobacco Adventures

  1. Pingback: Tobacco Adventures

Leave a comment